Claypool (AZ) Sales Tax

  • Comments: Comments Off on Claypool (AZ) Sales Tax

The Claypool sales tax rate is 6.60%

Taxing jurisdiction Rate
Arizona state sales tax 5.60%
Gila County sales tax 1.00%
City tax 0%
Special tax 0%
Combined Sales Tax 6.60%

Claypool sales Tax Calculator Arizona

To make it easier to calculate the Claypool (AZ) Sales tax, we have created a calculator. All that you need to input is the zip code and the number of goods bought. The calculator will tell you how much you should approximately pay in sales tax. The tools are free to use and very simple.

-or- Specify Sales Tax Rate
-or- Specify ZIP Code

How does the Claypool sales tax compare to the rest of Arizona?

Apache Cochise Coconino Gila Graham Greenlee La Paz Maricopa Mohave Navajo Pima Pinal Santa Cruz Yavapai Yuma

Each vendor in the USA needs to charge sales tax to the items and services that they sell. The Department of Revenue collects the sales tax proceeds from the vendors. The Claypool, AZ sales tax rate is 6.60%. This includes 5.60% Arizona state sales tax, 1.00% Gila County sales tax and 0% special tax.

A merchant adds the sales tax to all the qualifying sales completed in Claypool, AZ. The Claypool sales tax should be clearly stated on the invoice. There are some specific goods and services are tax-exempt in Claypool (Arizona). Alcohol, tobacco and gas are subject to excise tax.

The 6.60% sales tax rate of the Claypool, AZ applies to the following list of zip codes: 85532.

The vendor needs to check their district zip code to make sure that they are charging the right sales tax for the business transactions.

There are 2816 people in and around Claypool. It is important to be aware that zip-code boundaries do not always coincide with general boundaries. Therefore, when choosing sales tax rates, you should not focus only on zip-codes. In the event of a dispute, it is recommended that you contact the Internal Revenue Service to determine sales tax rates for you.

Alternative sales tax rate for Claypool

City Combined Tax State Rate County Tax City Tax Special Tax
Payson 9.48% 5.60% 1.00% 2.88% 0%
Pine 6.60% 5.60% 1.00% 0% 0%
Miami 9.10% 5.60% 1.00% 2.50% 0%
Peridot 6.60% 5.60% 1.00% 0% 0%
Safford 9.10% 5.60% 1.00% 2.50% 0%
Thatcher 9.10% 5.60% 1.00% 2.50% 0%
San Carlos 6.60% 5.60% 1.00% 0% 0%
Pima 8.60% 5.60% 1.00% 2.00% 0%
Bylas 6.60% 5.60% 1.00% 0% 0%
Morenci 9.10% 5.60% 0.50% 3.00% 0%
Duncan 6.10% 5.60% 0.50% 0% 0%
Clifton 6.10% 5.60% 0.50% 0% 0%

Popular questions about sales tax in Claypool

How do you figure out sales tax?

The sales tax varies by state, county, and city. Since each jurisdiction has its own applicable sales tax rate, it is difficult to keep track of the tax amount owed for various jurisdictions. Therefore, we have created a simple tool that makes all the necessary calculations for you. Using our free online Sales Tax Calculator will allow you to automatically figure out the sales tax amount owed. All that you must do is input the total sales amount and the zip code that you are completing the purchase. The site will list the total sales amount and the components of the sales tax. This means it will list the appropriate applicable state, county, local, and city taxes. This service is nice and simple to use.

How to calculate sales tax backwards from total?

Sometimes, people have a hard time figuring out the math behind sales taxes. This is especially true when people have the total transaction cost and the total sales tax. To figure out the sales tax percentage, we must do a bit of math, which is very simple and can be done via a phone calculator. Let’s assume that your total transaction with taxes is $106.25 and you know that the shelf price of the products purchased is $100.

The first thing that you do is subtract the cost of the goods from the total. In that case $106.25-$100=$6.25. Now you know that the sales taxes are $6.25. Then you divide the total sales tax by the shelf price of the cost of the goods bought, hence $100. So, ding the math, we have $6.25/$100 = 0.0625. We take the ratio number, and we multiply by 100%. Hence, we get : 0.00625*100%= 6.25%, which is the rate.

Which state has no sales tax?

Sales taxes are regulated by state and federal laws. Since states control the amount of sales tax that they charge locally, some others have decided to omit sales taxes at all to facilitate transactions. There are municipalities, or cities that can impose their taxes. As of right now, there are 5 states in the USA that do not charge a state sales tax. These states are Alaska, Montana, Oregon, Delaware, New Hampshire.

What is sales tax used for?

Sales taxes are collected by the Department of Revenue. The taxes go to the General Fund, and it funds government expenses. Some parts of the sales tax fund state operations, such as K-12 education. The money can be used to fund other public services. The money collected from taxes is also used to pay the wages of jobs that are related to government agencies, such as police departments, libraries, museums, etc.

What states have sales tax?

45 states (do not levy these taxes in the states Alaska, Oregon, Delaware, Montana and New Hampshire) and the District of Columbia impose general sales taxes that apply to the sale or lease of most goods and some services, and states also may levy selective sales taxes on the sale or lease of particular goods or services. States may grant local governments the authority to impose additional general or selective sales taxes.