Kayenta (AZ) Sales Tax

  • Comments: Comments Off on Kayenta (AZ) Sales Tax

The Kayenta sales tax rate is 6.43%

Taxing jurisdiction Rate
Arizona state sales tax 5.60%
Navajo County sales tax 0.83%
City tax 0%
Special tax 0%
Combined Sales Tax 6.43%

Kayenta sales Tax Calculator Arizona

To make it easier to calculate the Kayenta (AZ) Sales tax, we have created a calculator. All that you need to input is the zip code and the number of goods bought. The calculator will tell you how much you should approximately pay in sales tax. The tools are free to use and very simple.

-or- Specify Sales Tax Rate
-or- Specify ZIP Code

How does the Kayenta sales tax compare to the rest of Arizona?

Apache Cochise Coconino Gila Graham Greenlee La Paz Maricopa Mohave Navajo Pima Pinal Santa Cruz Yavapai Yuma

Each vendor in the USA needs to charge sales tax to the items and services that they sell. The Department of Revenue collects the sales tax proceeds from the vendors. The Kayenta, AZ sales tax rate is 6.43%. This includes 5.60% Arizona state sales tax, 0.83% Navajo County sales tax and 0% special tax.

A merchant adds the sales tax to all the qualifying sales completed in Kayenta, AZ. The Kayenta sales tax should be clearly stated on the invoice. There are some specific goods and services are tax-exempt in Kayenta (Arizona). Alcohol, tobacco and gas are subject to excise tax.

The 6.43% sales tax rate of the Kayenta, AZ applies to the following list of zip codes: 86033.

The vendor needs to check their district zip code to make sure that they are charging the right sales tax for the business transactions.

There are 5641 people in and around Kayenta. It is important to be aware that zip-code boundaries do not always coincide with general boundaries. Therefore, when choosing sales tax rates, you should not focus only on zip-codes. In the event of a dispute, it is recommended that you contact the Internal Revenue Service to determine sales tax rates for you.

Alternative sales tax rate for Kayenta

City Combined Tax State Rate County Tax City Tax Special Tax
Page 9.90% 5.60% 1.30% 3.00% 0%
Tuba City 6.90% 5.60% 1.30% 0% 0%
Williams 6.90% 5.60% 1.30% 0% 0%
Tonalea 6.90% 5.60% 1.30% 0% 0%
Grand Canyon 6.90% 5.60% 1.30% 0% 0%
Kaibeto 6.90% 5.60% 1.30% 0% 0%
Fredonia 10.90% 5.60% 1.30% 4.00% 0%
Leupp 6.90% 5.60% 1.30% 0% 0%
Cameron 6.90% 5.60% 1.30% 0% 0%
Colorado City 8.60% 5.60% 0% 3.00% 0%
Winslow 9.43% 5.60% 0.83% 3.00% 0%
Holbrook 9.43% 5.60% 0.83% 3.00% 0%
Joseph City 6.43% 5.60% 0.83% 0% 0%
Second Mesa 6.43% 5.60% 0.83% 0% 0%
Keams Canyon 6.43% 5.60% 0.83% 0% 0%
Kykotsmovi Village 6.43% 5.60% 0.83% 0% 0%
Indian Wells 9.18% 5.60% 1.30% 2.28% 0%

Popular questions about sales tax in Kayenta

What state has no sales tax?

Sales taxes are regulated by state and federal laws. Since states control the amount of sales tax that they charge locally, some others have decided to omit sales taxes at all to facilitate transactions. There are municipalities, or cities that can impose their taxes. As of right now, there are 5 states in the USA that do not charge a state sales tax. These states are Alaska, Montana, Oregon, Delaware, New Hampshire.

How to add sales tax?

When you make a purchase, you must pay sales tax. To find how much u, pay, all that u have to do is to add up the total percentage of applicable sales taxes to your location and multiply that by the total cost of goods. Let’s say that your total applicable sales tax rate is 8%. Let’s say that you make a purchase worth $100. You multiply $100 with 8% to get a total sales cost of $8. You then add the $8 to the original cost of goods, bringing your final transaction cost to $108.

How do you do sales tax?

You need to know all the applicable sales taxes that you should collect. You collect these taxes on each transaction. When it comes time to file your business quarterly returns, you declare your sales taxes collected and you pay them to the Department OF Revenue. You pay these taxes on January 15, April 15, July 15, and October 15. The type of sales taxes collected, and the rate depends on the business incorporation location and the applicable laws of that location.

How many states have sales tax?

45 states (do not levy these taxes in the states Alaska, Oregon, Delaware, Montana and New Hampshire) and the District of Columbia impose general sales taxes that apply to the sale or lease of most goods and some services, and states also may levy selective sales taxes on the sale or lease of particular goods or services. States may grant local governments the authority to impose additional general or selective sales taxes.

How to get sales tax?

The first detail to know about sales taxes is that some states imposer the sale tax on the vendor, some to the buyer, and some states place sales taxes on both entities. It is important to know who pays the tax, as this affects whether you can claim the taxes as a refund or not.